top of page
Search
  • bernadettewalshaut

Darling, you look fabulous!

So I heard second hand that some 40 something lady called me “old looking”. To this lady I say, respectfully, fuck you.


I am 56 years old and while, yes, I wish I had my 30 year old ass and wrinkle free face, I accept that those days are gone. And I am ok with that. Because I am lucky to be here. Not everyone makes it to 56. Just recently I saw that one of my fellow Bona alum will not be reaching that milestone.


I also would ask this 45 year old to grow up. Be a better role model for your children. Be kind to others and also to yourself because this vitriol directed to me must be coming from somewhere within. You are not your exterior, not an easy lesson to learn in our appearance and youth obsessed society. A lesson you may want to learn before you also reach 56. Because if you are lucky, 56 will be here before you know it and all the ozempic and Botox will not slow that train



To all my fellow “old ladies” you are fabulous inside and out and don’t let anyone tell you otherwise

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page